skip to Main Content

Call for Papers GSE UK Conference 2020

Invitations are invited for presentations for the 2020 GSE Annual conference.

The conference is organized by GSE UK and will take place at the Celtic Manor Resort from the 10th to 12th November 2020. This is our 27th year of delivering the GSE conference for our members and attendance has grown year on year.

We welcome technical presentations from vendors and especially those from users. It must not be a sales pitch, but more along the lines of a solution to a problem and how it was or can be solved.  Therefore, if you would like to present at the conference, please select the stream your topic best fits and send the relevant person shown below an abstract of your proposed presentation.

Deadline for submission: 29th May 2020
Notification of acceptance: 19th June 2020
Deadline for email final paper submission: 27th October 2020
Deadline for self-service final paper submission via “My Speaker Profile”: 9th November 2020

The streams and the contacts are:

Stream NameChair PersonContact Email Address
101 – For those new to system z
or an associated technology
Lena Roesch
Harvi Singh
lena.roesch@ibm.com
harvis@rsmpartners.com
Applications DevelopmentStuart Ashbystuart.ashby@compuware.com
Batch/Workload SchedulingAnna Dawsonanna_dawson@uk.ibm.com
CICSRob Stroudrobert.stroud@rbs.co.uk
Db2Marcus Davage
Colin Knight
Db2@gse.org.uk
Enterprise SecurityJamie Peasejamie.pease@gse.org.uk
IMSDominic Jacksondominic.jackson@barclays.com
Large SystemsAnna ShugolAnna.Shugol@ibm.com
Mainframe Skills and LearningIan SkellernIan.Skellern@barclays.com
MQMelvyn Maltzzarf99999@blueyonder.co.uk
NetworksAileen Wynne
Niall Buchanan
Niall.buchanan@broadcom.com
New TechnologiesSophie Greensophiegr@uk.ibm.com
Storage ManagementNigel Mortonnigelamorton@gmail.com
System Automation,
Monitoring and Analytics
Anna Dawsonanna_dawson@uk.ibm.com
zCMPA – Capacity & PerformancePiara Bhamrapiara.bhamra@gse.org.uk
z/VM and Linux on zDavid Austindavida@rsmpartners.com

For all general enquiries, please contact: mark.wilson@gse.org.uk

Back To Top